Jon, The Archivist - Hello My Name Is I Was Born Without A Body HFR022


"This is an album that almost didn't exist. It's a story I've been gestating for about two years, and its earlier iteration was scrapped entirely in favor of my sophomore record, Tenement. After many months of sitting on these song ideas, I finally found the music and words to make them a reality in the best way possible. I hope you enjoy listening to it as much as I have enjoyed writing it.

This album is a concept album, more so than any I have released before. It tells one linear story of love, jealousy, queerness, mechanical bodies, shattered dreams, and forgiveness. It is also deeply indebted to the sea. In the info section of each song you can find a short description of that chapter of the narrative."

- Jon Brien


  1. The Swell of Summer
  2. A Birthday
  3. The Actress
  4. Dusty Living Room
  5. Leaving
  6. Sarah
  7. Acid Neck
  8. An Omen
  9. Moths
  10. In Transit
  11. By the Sea